Charge

The perfect night out is at Warwick Arts Centre this Autumn

Posted on

If you are planning a great night out this Autumn, Warwick Arts Centre has the right programme for you, filled with top name comedians, international musicians and shows for the whole family.

We begin with internationally acclaimed dance company Motionhouse presenting Charge, which premieres at Warwick Arts Centre on Wed 4 Oct and runs until Sat 7 Oct. The multi-media show uses digital projections, dance and acrobatics to create a world on stage where dancers and images interact seamlessly, bringing to life stories of energy in the human body.

Our comedy programme starts with Russell Brand, who returns with his sell-out show Re:Birth on Wed 4 Oct, while Simon Amstell will stop here on Sat 7 Oct with his fifth stand up tour, What Is This?. They join an incredible line-up which includes top names such as Greg Davies (Thu 5 Oct & Sun 26 Nov), Nina Conti (Tue 31 Oct) and Phill Jupitus (Sun 5 Nov).

All music lovers are in for a treat when global star Lulu returns to the stage with her biggest tour yet on Wed 18 Oct, the ‘first lady of musical theatre’ Elaine Paige performs some of her most famous hits on Sat 11 Nov, and award-winner Alison Moyet presents her new album, Other, on Fri 24 Nov. Make sure not to miss BBC Big Band’s celebrations of Ella Fitzgerald on Sat 16 Dec, featuring conductor Barry Forgie and vocalist Claire Martin OBE.

Other unmissable events this Autumn include talks. On Fri 13 Oct, An Evening with Sir Michael Parkinson celebrates the life and career of the presenter with highlights from the Parkinson archive, while on Wed 22 Nov Ruby Wax presents Frazzled, her new one-woman show on mental health based on her number one best seller, A Mindfulness Guide for the Frazzled.

If you are thinking about a theatre trip with your little ones, make sure to book your tickets for a spectacular adaptation of Jules Verne’s Around the World in 80 Days (Tue 24 – Thu 26 Oct), a thrilling adventure comedy for all the family. And this year Christmas will be bigger and better than ever with not one, but two children shows! West End smash-hit We’re Going On A Bear Hunt will be brought vividly and noisily to Warwick Arts Centre’s stage from Thu 30 Nov 2017 to Sun 7 Jan 2018, while the heart-warming tale of Snow Mouse (Fri 1 – Sun 31 Dec) is the perfect first theatre experience for the very young.

With such an exciting programme ahead and something to see for everyone, Warwick Arts Centre is looking forward to welcome you this Autumn. For the full programme and to book your big night out please click here

blog comments powered by Disqus